Ignite

About the program


Ignite is a leadership learning pathway for new Supervisors, Team Leaders and Coordinators in Local Government.

The program assists those who are new to or have limited experience in managing and leading people to develop the competencies required to be successful and to support an effective transition. Ignite addresses important key development areas that have been identified by new Supervisors, Team Leaders and Coordinators as critical to their progression in Local Government.

The program is generally offered twice a year and includes a residential, a series of workshops, coaching sessions and a practice scenario relevant to Local Government.

2020 Dates

Series 1 seminar dates
Thursday 16 April 
Thursday 30 April  
Thursday 14 May 
Thursday 28 May 
Thursday 11 June 
Thursday 25 June 
Thursday 9 July 
Thursday 23 July 
Thursday 6 August  
Thursday 20 August

Series 2 
Commences in August. Dates TBA.
 

LGPro is proud to be partnering with Rural Councils Victoria (RCV) to support their Building Local Capacity Program. Funding is available for 30% of the registration fees for this program for participants from RCV Member Councils.




Registrations for 2020 are now open

 
Skip to search results
 
Additional Image
A leadership learning path for new supervisors, team leaders & coordinators in Local Government.

When: August 6 – November 12, 2020
Where: DOCKLANDS, VIC

More information

  Brochure

  Victorian Council Classifications


For further information contact Suzana O'Callaghan at suzanao@lgpro.com or phone (03) 9268 6408