2020 Emerging Leaders Project

The Corona Effect 

LGPro Emerging Leaders Program video 2020 titled The Corona Effect


The LGPro Emerging Leaders Program’s participants of 2020 studied during an incredible year which included a global pandemic. They decided to document the impact of COVID-19 on communities, councils, individuals and groups across Victoria with a series of interviews. In this informative and educational video, people of all ages discuss the impact the coronavirus had on their daily lives, their work and relationships.

The 2020 cohort look forward to sharing this video at a special Presentation as part of the 2021 Annual Conference .  


Congratulations Class of 2020

Angie Peresso (Casey)
Casey Southurst (Murrindindi)
Chirs Peckett (Bass Coast)
Clare Cowdery (Wangaratta)
Dale Gilliatte (Baw Baw)
David Fice (Mornington)
Dean Frank (Macedon Ranges)
Dirk Cummins (Port Phillip)
Hiren Bhatt (Moreland)
Jack Chittenden (Greater Dandenong)
James Robinson (Frankston)
Jason Kane (Mildura)
Jessica Salehian (Kingston)
Kate Deppeler (Pyrenees)
Lisa Balaban (Yarra Ranges)
Malcolm Roberts-Palmer (Maribyrnong)
Michael Pogemiller (Darebin)
Michelle Stedman (Bendigo)
Noel Davey (Monash)
Rachael Frampton (Greater Shepparton)
Rebecca Pedretti (Hepburn)
Richie Evans (Glen Eira)
Ryan Hood (Whitehorse)
Samantha Murfett (South Gippsland)
Sian Gleeson (Banyule)

The 2020 Emerging Leaders Program would like to  express a heartfelt thanks to everyone that contributed to making this video

Alan Sax
Andi Diamond
Ben Stallworthy
Brett Tessari
Carl Walters
Caroline Rayeroux
Cathy Henderson
Chris Thompson
Claire Kearns
Clem Gillings
Corinne Bowen
Cr Margaret O'Rourke
Cr Tanya Kehoe
Craig Lloyd
Danielle Storey
Evan King
Garry Younger
Geoff Glynn
Glenn Patterson
Harpreet Singh Maan
Helen Ruddle
James King
Jane Baker
Janet Heath
John Baker
Karen Liversidge
Kerryn Ellis
Korumburra Primary School
Kym Mallamaci
Leonie Farrell
Lisa Keedle
Paul Franklin
Paula Correia
Phil Cantillon
Rocca Salcedo
Sandra Mayor
Sarah Philpott
Simon Bryson
Simon Meadows
Sue Grigg
Wendy Harris
Yvonne Wrigglesworth